Alternative design for the cover of Metaphors of Death

Skull-Pint-Beh

This alternative design left us undecided. Its visual power at small sizes in undeniable . No doubt this cover will sell better than the other. But money isn’t everything and the visual elements aren’t as apt as with the other design. Publisher Spanking Pulp Press suggested we ask their following, maybe not such a bad idea.

About dickholzhaus

Omni Creative, thinking, writing and drawing are the purpose of my life.
This entry was posted in Artwork, English and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alternative design for the cover of Metaphors of Death

  1. CrazyGuyinThailand says:

    Awesome design

    • dickholzhaus says:

      Crazy Guy, we are now also Twitter followers. Let me explain a bit. I’m a writer at heart but also do design, my Tweets are usually about concept and design. I use Twitter, Pinterest and Béhance for promoting my design work and https://www.inigrams.com in particular. This is my ticket back to Thailand or so I hope. If my new novel would do that job, even better. Excerpts will be published on this blog soon.

      • CrazyGuyinThailand says:

        I hope you will make it here. and most important don’t give up. at least you realized the most important thing to have a Western salary and live here. for me its going up and down and I’m still traveling for a while more. after we will see but I want to stay in Thailand too 🙂

Leave a Reply

