Voyage avec Bébert

Voyage avec Bébert-LR

I’m a bit worried about what’s happening in the world, looks like history teaches us only that the rich and powerful never have enough. I was born 8 years after WW2 had ended. Still, during my youth and early education WW2 was always there. I thought everyone had done a good job at making me realise about the horrors and moral dilemma’s a conflict of that scale presents. Until I read ‘Voyage au bout de la nuit’ by Louis Ferdinand Céline, which was a shocking read. War, humans, humanity, cruelty, power, indifference, undressed and naked, dissected under the microscope of Céline. If you are not afraid of war, maybe even think it’s more exciting than everyday life, read this.

About dickholzhaus

Omni Creative, thinking, writing and drawing are the purpose of my life.
This entry was posted in Artwork and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment